« The Role of Self-Management in Using Medications | Main | Successful Crowdfunding: Tips, Tricks, and Lessons Learned »
Tuesday
Apr082014

Expanding Your Social Media Presence

DATE: Thursday, May 1, 1:00 - 2:30 PM EST (10:00 AM - 11:30 AM PST)
Brought to you FREE by the National Empowerment Center's Technical Assistance Center

Reserve your Webinar seat now at: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/951210686

Description: Are you already blogging or using tools like Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube, but wonder how you can use social media more efficiently to reach more people? What are some ways to develop a social media strategy, and how do you measure your effectiveness over time? These and other questions will be addressed in this webinar featuring the award-winning PEERS media team. Whether you're looking to expand your own social media presence or that of your peer-run organization or project, this webinar is for you. At 2:15 PM EST/11:15 AM PST we will conclude the presentations/Q&A, and invite you to join a real-time Tweet chat to practice skills to increase your effectiveness on Twitter. We invite you in advance of the webinar to create a Twitter account if you do not already have one. You can use the hashtag#peerschat on Twitter at 2:15 PM EST/11:15 AM PST to participate in the chat. 

Note: This is not an "introduction to social media" webinar, but all skills and experience levels are welcome. To access NEC's 2012 introductory webinar on social media, visit http://www.power2u.org/information-technology.html 

Presenters from the PEERS Media Team: 

Jenee Darden, Web Content and PR Specialist 
Shannon Eliot, Communications Manager 
Sherman Park, Video Production Specialist 
Kelechi Ubozoh, Statewide Project Coordinator 

Visit http://www.peersnet.org/staff to see their full biographies.