« Next Clearinghouse National TA and Networking Teleconference March 16 at 1 p.m. ET | Main | Health Magazine: 8 Helpful Websites for Coping with Depression »
Monday
Dec082014

Join the Clearinghouse for a webinar on Dec 18, 2014 at 2:00 PM EST.

Psychiatric Advance Directives: Why and How to Use this Vital Recovery Tool

Register now!

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4335128420298723329

The National Mental Health Consumers’ Self-Help Clearinghouse is sponsoring a 90-minutewebinar on Psychiatric Advance Directives (PADs) on Thursday, December 18, 2014, at 2 p.m. ET1 p.m. CTnoon MT11 a.m. PT

PADs are a legal health care tool that outlines the preferences of an individual with a mental health condition in regard to treatment, and designates a trusted advocate to make decisions on their behalf if they are incapacitated. This webinar will help individuals with a mental health condition, family members, and mental health providers to understand and utilize this important recovery tool. 

The webinar will feature presentations by Sue Walther, executive director of the Mental Health Association in Pennsylvania, and Adam Nester, public policy manager at the Mental Health Association of Southeastern Pennsylvania. 

Topics that will be covered include how to complete a PAD for yourself or with a family member or service participant, and providing greater clarity to individuals with mental health conditions and trusted advocates (often family members) as to their roles in advance mental health care planning.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

View System Requirements